

The Supreme Court of Texas

CHIEF JUSTICE NATHAN L. HECHT

JUSTICES
PAUL W. GREEN
EVA M. GUZMAN
DEBRA H. LEHRMANN
JEFFREY S. BOYD
JOHN P. DEVINE
JAMES D. BLACKLOCK
J. BRETT BUSBY
JANE N. BLAND

201 West 14th Street Post Office Box 12248 Austin TX 78711 Telephone: 512/463-1312 Facsimile: 512/463-1365 CLERK BLAKE A. HAWTHORNE

GENERAL COUNSEL NINA HESS HSU

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT NADINE SCHNEIDER

via electronic mail

PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER OSLER McCARTHY

October 9, 2019

Mr. Charles "Chip" Babcock Chair, Supreme Court Advisory Committee 1401 McKinney Street, Suite 1900 Houston, Texas 77010 cbabcock@jw.com

RE: Supreme Court Advisory Committee

Dear Chip:

As you well know, the Court relies heavily on the advice and counsel of its boards, commissions and task forces in fulfilling its obligations to the citizens of Texas. In an effort to ensure optimum communication between the Court and these judicial entities, I assign the Justices to serve as liaisons. As liaisons, the Justices work with his or her judicial entities and communicate back to the Court.

I am pleased to inform you that Justice Jane N. Bland will serve as the new Deputy Liaison to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee, stepping into the role that Justice Jeffrey Boyd previously held. I will continue in my role as the Court's primary liaison to the Committee.

You may contact Justice Bland at the above address or by telephone at (512) 463-3494. The Rules Staff Attorney, Jackie Daumerie, is also available if you have any questions or concerns for the Court. She can be reached at (512) 463-1353 or by email at jaclyn.daumerie@txcourts.gov.

Sincerely,

Nathan L. Hecht Chief Justice

c: